The Organization

The World Community for Christian Meditation is a Registered CIO Charity in England and Wales no: 1182213

  • Key Documents
  • The Guiding Board

Sean Hagan

USA, Professor of Law at Georgetown Law School. Formerly General Counsel at the IMF.

  • The Directors

Laurence Freeman

WCCM Director

Bonnevaux, France

Giovanni Felicioni

Bonnevaux Associate Director

Bonnevaux, France

Catherine Scott

Head of Operations


Kath Houston

Kath Houston

Director of Liaison with Nat. Communities


Cecilie Dee

Director of Medio Media


Adriano Massi

Director of IT


Kate Middleton

Director of Meditatio


Pauline Peters

Director of Church Relations


Leonardo Corrêa

Leonardo Corrêa

Director of Communications



Phil Rogacki

Director of Digital Learning

Bonnevaux, France

  • International Office Team - London, UK

Catherine Scott

Head of Operations

Lucy Barnes

Meditatio Centre Coordinator

Elena Cass


Kate Middleton

Director, Meditatio

Anuja Janarthanan


Susan Spence

International Office supervisory trustee’

Helen Lodge

Executive Assistant to Laurence Freeman

Mila Jourdes

Assistant Programme Manager WCCM and Bonnevaux

The Executive Committee

This is a group appointed by the Guiding Board to provide the necessary leadership to direct and manage the affairs of the Community in between the meetings of the Board. Members:

  • Laurence Freeman (UK)
  • Pauline Peters (Australia)
  • Ana Fonseca (Brazil)
  • Peter Ng (Singapore)
  • Clem Sauvé (Canada)
  • Sean Hagan (US)

The Trustees

They are established under the Community’s Trust Deed to oversee its legal, financial and administrative affairs as required by the laws of England and Wales. Members:

  • Mr. Mathias Beißwenger – Chair

  • Mr. Bertrand Bouhour

  • Ms. Angelene Chan

  • Laurence Freeman OSB

  • Mr. Steffen Naumann

  • Mr. John Paul Rathbone

  • Ms. Jenny Scott

  • Mr. John Siska

  • Mrs. Susan Spence


Patrons support and endorse the mission of the Community.

The WCCM Patrons:

  1. Cardinal Walter Kasper, Germany
  2. Cardinal Vincent Nichols, Westminster
  3. Cardinal John Tong Hon, Hong Kong
  4. His Eminence Cardinal Sean Brady, N. Ireland
  5. The Most Rev. Paul Gallagher, Vatican
  6. The Most Rev. Christopher Prowse, Canberra
  7. Archbishop Jason Gordon of Port of Spain Trinidad
  8. Abbot Diego M. Rosa OSB, Congregation of Monte Oliveto
  9. Abbot Michelangelo Tiribili, Italy
  10. Bishop Kallistos Ware, Oxford
  11. Dr. Rowan Williams, Wales.
  12. Professor Robert Kiely, Harvard University
  13. Mary McAleese, Ireland
  14. Dr. Balfour Mount, McGill University
  15. His Holiness the Dalai Lama, Dharamsala
  16. Paul Harris, Canada
  17. Mother Mangalam, Malaysia
  18. Margaret Rizza, Musician
  19. Professor Bernard McGinn, Chicago University
  20. Professor John Drew, Chancellor Emeritus, Regent’s University London
Scroll to Top